I’m Building A Monster and I’m Naming It Blomic

I’m creating a monster. I hope it goes crazy and decides to rampage across the countryside. Until it names itself, I’ll call it Blomic.

Blomic is a hybrid of blog and comic. I like writing stuff. I like reading webcomics. I draw stickfigures of only mediocre quality unless you want to read a comic about Abraham Lincoln’s Punk Rock Band singing songs about Walruses. True story actually. So I have instead taken blogging software, this novel I wrote awhile ago, and webcomic sensibility, and put together something that has probably been done before but is new to me.

Blomic likes jokes and twisted insights. Blomic likes to have at least one headtwisting jokesight per post.

This particular Blomic also aims to have a developing story told seemingly through the semi-coherent ramblings of an immortal disembodied brain that calls itself the Storyteller.

This Blomic was born from deep thoughts I’ve been having about the nature of writing, the internet, writing, the relationship between audience and story, and a bunch of other stuff. Also, laziness. There. I said it before anyone else could.

Blomic encourages reader interaction. I’m crowdsourcing revision. I’m taking applications for plot lines. It’s a work of chaos pretending to be a work of fiction.

Blomic is my first attempt at writing in a new ethos to be named at a later date.

Blomic has six heads, three eyes, and four pairs of legs. It isn’t a spider. I don’t exactly know what that means yet but I’m sure it’ll have plot significance later.

This Blomic uses a WordPress.com template and hates its own color scheme but that cannot stop the Blomic signal from reaching across universe.

This Blomic calls itself Storyteller Chronicles and can be found at Storytellerchronicles.wordpress.com.

Maybe you’ll like it. Maybe you won’t. I’m in the same boat. It’s an experiment. Be a dear and check it out. Blomic is still young so it probably doesn’t know how to bite yet.

UPDATE: Now the link works! Oops.

Leave a Reply

