It’s my blog and I’ll revise if I want to.

If there’s one thing I’ve learned from playing Katawa Shoujo, it’s that if you don’t honestly discuss your disabilities and shortcomings with the people around you, you end up drunk, dateless, alone, and falling to your death from the rooftop of a school building. Since i only have a desire to be two of those things, let’s get down to brass tacks whatever the heck that may mean.

Getting down to brass tacks seems uncomfortable

In effort to post more regularly and help ward off the “no producing anything for public consumption” blues, I wrote a few posts that, to put it simply, meandered. Except meandered isn’t generally considered a simple word and if I recall was on my SATs. That is beside the point, whatever that means.

Anyway, the long and the short of this is I think it might be fun or at least good practice to go back and rewrite those posts. My 2500 word nonsense piece about dating Battlestar Galactica, for example, is really three separate posts with three separate agendas (one of which isn’t even based around a bad joke). So my intention, at some point soon, is to go back to revise and republish these like I would with any English paper a student of mine would submit that needed heavy heavy refocusing.

I’ll probably comment on the process too since revision ideas and tips might be more insightful than my potentially backhanded but potentially praisefilled compliments to the creators of Battlestar Galactica.

Don’t let this be the last thing you see just because you lied about your heart condition to the cute blind girl.

In keeping with that, I found an old mission statement I wrote up for this blog back in the early days last year. It primarily focused on one thing: keep posts under 1000 words. Given the difficulties I’ve had concentrating lately, this is probably a good place to go back to. Yay?

Anyway, bonus points for people who can spot all the English language idioms cleverly hidden in this post.

 

Leave a Reply

