On Matters the Horde Delays & Giving the Finger: A Note From the Heart

It’s time to acknowledge a few things as I close in on the end of my first year of actually trying my hand at this writering thing. First, concerning the Horde podcast, I posted this note at the podiobooks site for people curious about the next episode:

“Ok so I wanted to give anyone who might be interested an update on the status of this podcast. First of all, it is not dead. However, a number of incidents occurred to impact its production. First, the hard drive that had the next few finalized scripts and recorded episodes on it died before I could back them. In addition, for the past few months I have been very sick. To add annoyance to injury, I hurt my hand in a manner that basically requires me to not play guitar for a few months. After attending Balticon and getting some really encouraging feedback for the book, I’ve decided to focus on producing a “straight reading” of the novel along with the print and ebooks. When those are complete, hopefully my hand will be healed enough that I can resume production of the musical version. Thanks to everyone who has supported this project despite the trouble I’ve had with it. Y’all rock.”

So that’s that. I realized after Balticon that I’d been off the map and hadn’t been communicating much with the outside internet world.

I will be resuming the music release, hopefully this summer. However I need to rest my hand and I owe my kickstarter supporters ebooks and print copies that must get pumped out. On the plus side, this means I’ll be focusing on pumping out ebook and print copies. What has already been released stays available at http://www.thehordewilleat.us.

It may not have been a skyrocketing rise to success, but I do have to keep in mind that I’ve produced and released 20 episodes of the musical Horde version in the past calendar year and shared them with over a thousand listeners if I’m interpreting the numbers correctly. That’s about 600 minutes of acoustic alternatrash deathfolk, somewhere between eight and ten recorded albums of material and I’m not even close to being done working on stuff yet. There are also  new projects on the way, some Horde, some not, many of which involve collaborating with some pretty awesome people.

That’s really all I have to say about that and I’m trying this new thing called “readability” where I only write about one thing per post. We’ll see if it takes. Till then, keep watching the skies,

-P

One thought on “On Matters the Horde Delays & Giving the Finger: A Note From the Heart

  1. Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization?

    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good gains.
    If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

